From $20
Image of PetCloud pet sitter

Brooke

PhD Student

This user has been verified by a Police Background Check
PetCloud Accredited Sitter

Reliable, Caring & Friendly Pet Sitter

Mentone, VIC
Newly Joined

I am a single, 30 year old non-smoking professional who is doing her PhD at Monash University. I have house sat numerous times over the years for family, friends and family friends and am now housesitting on a permanent basis while I complete my PhD. This is a perfect arrangement for me as I am not earning much and I love the company of pets - I rescued my last two animals (both cats) and have experience with dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs, large birds, fish and reptiles (crocodiles).


About This Listing

Small apartment, appropriate for indoor cats or small dogs.


Pet Types

This listing offers services for the following pet types:


Preferences

Dog Hosting Preferences


Experience
Experience Looking After Pets
11 years
Special Skills
  • Puppies
  • Senior Cats
  • Kittens
  • Medication
  • Special Needs
Other Skills
I have grown up with animals and have pet sat over the years for all sorts of animals: dogs, cats, birds, guinea pigs, rabbits, rats, mice and fish. I have also worked with baby crocodiles when I used to work at a animal park in Darwin, so am comfortable with small reptiles. My last two cats were rescue cats. Both were senior and one required twice daily medication so I am comfortable (and love) to look after older animals with special needs. I am also a current RSPCA Foster Carer.

Home Details
Property Type
Apartment
Backyard Type
Balcony or deck
Distance from Vet
3-5 kms
Children at Location
No

Listing Details
Accepts Last Minute Bookings
Yes
Access to Car in Emergency
Yes
Refund Policy
Moderate - A full refund will only be available if the Booking is cancelled before 12pm AEST, 7 days before the Pet Services are to be performed under the Booking.
Join FREE

Services

Pet Sitting

Dog

$30

Cat

$25

Other

$20

House Sitting

$30

1 Home Visit Per Day

$25

2 Home Visits Per Day

$40

Doggy Day Care

Dog

$30

Cat

$25

Other

$25

Dog Walking

$25

Pet Taxi

$30

Availability

Getting Availability...

Today
Available
Limited
Unavailable

(2 Reviews)
Reviews

PetCloud Pet Owner
Candi De Jager
July 2019
- Reference

Brooke has assisted us with house and pet setting numerous times between 2011 to 2017. This has been at two of our properties in Caversham and Forrestfield. We have gone away anywhere from one week to one month at a time and have found Brooke to be a reliable support, in both planned and unexpected circumstances. We have two cats, Ada and Ivy and they both absolutely love her. Our oldest cat doesn’t particularly like new people but by the time we returned from our first holiday with Brooke housesitting, Ada and Brooke had developed a lovely bond. The house was immaculate on our return and so we felt completely comfortable getting Brooke to pet sit for us again. Overall, Brooke is a fantastic individual. She is honest, trustworthy and affectionate and kind with our animals. We would highly recommend her to anyone going away who wants their pets taken care of and a return to a clean and tidy home.

PetCloud Pet Owner
Dr Priya Reghunath
July 2019
- Reference

Brooke has done house sitting & looked after our two pet dogs while we were away in 2018. Our Spoodle was recovering after his knee surgery for his torn ACL at the time & Brooke did a marvelous job taking care of him. I t was very reassuring for us when she updated us regularly with his recovery as well as everything in general. I would highly recommend Brooke as a pet sitter.

My Own Pets

I don't have any pets listed

Past Clients

No pets found

Neighbourhood

More cat sitting, dog minding and pet services near Mentone