From $20 Per Day
Image of PetCloud pet sitter

Marija

Student

Reliable and trustworthy dog-minding and dog-walking services

HILLSDALE, NSW
Newly Joined

My name is Marija, I'm a 21 yr old student living in the Eastern Suburbs and have my own vehicle. I'm available to provide dog-minding and dog-walking services in the owner's home (and walking around the owner's neighbourhood or beyond) by keeping your beloved furry family member (dog) happy, healthy, fed and exercised daily or twice daily. Feel free to contact me to discuss the needs of you and your fur baby.


About This Listing

I live in an apartment with a small balcony off the lounge/dining room area. I'd be providing dog-minding/house-sitting services in your home as well as doggy daycare and dog-walking in your local area.


Pet Types

This listing offers services for the following pet types:


Preferences

Dog Hosting Preferences


Experience
Experience Looking After Pets
6 years

Home Details
Property Type
Apartment & Unit
Backyard Type
Balcony or deck
Other Animals
2 x Cockatiels and 1 x Indian Ringneck bird
Distance from Vet
1-2 kms
Children at Location
No

Listing Details
Accepts Last Minute Bookings
No
Access to Car in Emergency
Yes
Refund Policy
Flexible - a full refund will only be available if the Booking is cancelled before 12pm AEST, one day before the Pet Services are to be performed under the Booking.

Contact this sitter now!



Services

Doggy Day Care

$50

Dog Walking

$20

Availability

Getting Availability...

Today
Available
Limited
Unavailable

(1 Review)
Reviews

PetCloud Pet Owner
Yvonne
November 2018
- Reference

Dear Sir/Madam, I am writing to recommend Marija for all duties related to pet-minding, pet-sitting and dog-walking duties. I have asked Marija to dogsit in my own home whilst I was overseas with my family in Hawaii for a period of 10 days. I can honestly say that Marija did a fantastic job coming to my house twice daily to feed, walk and groom my dog. During Marija's dog-minding, she contacted me after 4 days to seek my permission to sleep over for 2 - 3 days. Marija had advised me there was a severe weather warning and knowing that Leila is scared of loud noises like thunder and fireworks, she used her initiative to ensure my dog was safe and secure. I gave Marija permission to stay at my home and she kindly moved Leila's dog house from the backyard to beneath the pergola so Leila wouldn't get wet and be scared from the thunderstorm. When I returned from my family vacation, my house was clean and tidy and Leila's food supply was replenished. Leila appeared to be happy and content and I always remind Marija to stop by and say hello if she's ever in the neighbourhood and should she wish to take Leila for a walk, she is more than welcome. Marija was professional, honest, reliable and proved to be dedicated to Leila's health and wellbeing. Marija also overcame the the challenge of walking Leila on a leash without letting go of her because Leila does not listen to vocal instructions. Marija had taught Leila to sit and stay at the corner of every street before crossing the road by rewarding Leila with dog biscuits every time she correctly followed Marija's instructions. Within 10 days, the dog biscuits were no longer needed as Leila listens to these commands without a reward now. Marija did a fantastic job looking after Leila and I have no issues recommending her to future job opportunities working with animals. Kind Regards, Yvonne

My Own Pets

I don't have any pets listed

Past Clients

No pets found

Neighbourhood

More cat sitting, dog minding and pet services near HILLSDALE